Indie Speed Run Night #1

Leave a comment

December 9, 2012 by cyraxblog

Nine hours down and I’m ready for some rest. I have my basic ground tile made, and a rough sketch for one of the actors. In the past I’ve always tried to do some gameplay first, to make sure I have a solid foundation. I’d eventually get stuck on something and give up. We’ll see if focusing on sprites will come back to bite me in the ass.

I plan to get up early and work long hours. Kind of regret staying up until 2am tonight because it’s more than likely that I won’t sleep until my deadline. First thing tomorrow, I want to get rough scribbles of my two actors so that I can work on the gameplay until I’m down with it. Then, if there’s any time left, I can work on finishing sprites.

Leave a Reply

